close Created with Sketch.

Enter text above and press enter

Loading Events

Spark! Luncheon

November 2, 2020 @ 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Event Details

Purchase your ticket to Spark! Luncheon

The link to join the virtual luncheon will be emailed on Friday October 30th 

Join us for our annual Spark! Luncheon to honor innovators in the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Math in Arkansas.

This year, guests will be able to attend the luncheon in person or virtually. If you choose the virtual option, you will have the choice to pick up your lunch curbside from the museum before the luncheon begins or have it delivered to you (Little Rock deliveries only.)

Ticket cost: $65 ($25 of your purchase is tax-deductible.)

In addition to Spark! Luncheon, please consider “attending” our virtual Spark! Gala on the evening of November 10. Learn more


2020 Spark! Star Honorees:

Rachel Bunch: Arkansas Health Care Association, Executive Director

Lori Burrows: Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation, Vice President and General Counsel

Jason Green: Vice President of Human Resources, ABB Motors & Mechanical

Susan Hutchinson: Former Science Teacher; STEM Coalition Board Member and Arkansas First Lady

Anna McClung, PhD: Director, Dale Bumpers National Rice Research Center

 Nathaniel Smith, MD, MPH : Deputy Director for Public Health Service and Implementation Science, Center for Disease Control

Elizabeth Solano: Manager of Risk Management, Arkansas Electric Cooperatives

Keshari Thakali, PhD: Assistant Professor and Postdoctoral Researcher, Arkansas Children’s Nutrition Center


For questions, please contact Catherine Bays at or 501.537.4603.


Thank you to our Spark! Luncheon Sponsors

We are very thankful for our corporate sponsors.